Connect with Athens
FacebookTwitterNixleYouTUbe
Click to Home
How Do I

Go To Search
HomePrintEmail
Holiday Garbage Pickup Schedule

Athens Holiday Route Schedule for 2016

New Year’s Day (01/01/16, Friday)

One Day Delay Friday

Friday routes will be run on Sunday

Martin Luther King Day (01/18/16 Monday)

One Day Delay All Week

All routes will be delayed by one day

President’s Day (02/15/16 Monday)

  One Day Delay All Week

All routes will be delayed by one day

Memorial Day (05/30/16 Monday)

One Day Delay All Week

All routes will be delayed by one day

Independence Day (07/04/16 Monday)

One Day Delay All Week

All routes will be delayed by one day

Labor Day (09/05/16 Monday)

One Day Delay All Week

 All routes will be delayed by one day.

Columbus Day (10/10/16 Monday)

 One Day Delay All Week

All routes will be delayed by one day

Veteran’s Day (11/11/16 Friday)

 One Day Delay Friday

Any Friday pickups will occur on Saturday

Thanksgiving Day (11/24/16 Thursday)

One Day Delay

Thursday, November 24th will be picked up on Friday, November 25th


Christmas Day (12/25/16 Sunday)

One Day Delay All Week

Will be observed on Monday and will be on a one day delay all week

New Year’s Day (01/01/17, Sunday)

One Day Delay All Week

Will be observed on Monday and will be on a one day delay all week

Athens-Hocking Recycling Centers, Inc. - P.O. Box 2607 - Athens, OH  45701   (740) 594-5312

FOR MORE INFORMATION GO TO THE WEBSITE AT:  www.athenshockingrecyle.org